Sub Navigation

Interislander Summer Festival

Interislander Summer Festival
Nationwide: 26 December 2016 – 11 February 2017

The Interislander Summer Festival racedays are renowned for being the perfect place to relax and have become a traditional part of the Kiwi Summer experience with events at stunning racecourses around the country. 

From Boxing day until February 11th, swap your high heels and suits for shorts and jandals, gather the kids and come along for a day out in the sun with on course entertainment and some thrilling racing action. With free entrance for anyone under 18, kids entertainment thanks to MoreFM and our new Teensphere space, the Interislander Summer Festival has something for the whole family. 

Interislander Summer Festival

For those new to racing, the Summer Selection picks and Summer Sizzler betslips make easy for you to have a flutter on raceway and feel the excitement.

This year Interislander have provided a $500 Interislander travel voucher for every Summer Festival event so you can take your family or friends on an adventure this summer.

Interislander Summer Festival

From the moment you arrive to the moment you leave, everything is organised for you. All you need to do is pack your picnic essentials and turn up! If you want to opt for an ice cream or hot chips, there'll be food stalls spotted around the course.

Some of our racedays are very popular, so if you want to secure a spot or splash out on some catering - book today!  

Locations Date
Westport Monday, 26 December 2016
Wingatui Monday, 26 December 2016
Rotorua Tuesday, 27 December 2016
Westport Wednesday, 28 December 2016
Motukarara Thursday, 29 December 2016
Kurow Friday, 30 December 2016
Reefton Friday, 30 December 2016
Taupo Friday, 30 December 2016
Stratford Saturday, 31 December 2016
Hastings Sunday, 1 January 2017
Waikouaiti Sunday, 1 January 2017
Omakau Monday, 2 January 2017
Tauranga Monday, 2 January 2017
Wairarapa Monday, 2 January 2017
Omakau Tuesday, 3 January 2017
Thames Tuesday, 3 January 2017
Otaki Wednesday, 4 January 2017
Roxburgh Wednesday, 4 January 2017
Ruakaka Friday, 6 January 2017
Cromwell Saturday, 7 January 2017
Greymouth Saturday, 7 January 2017
Palmerston North Saturday, 7 January 2017
Hokitika Wednesday, 11 January 2017
Nelson Friday, 13 January 2017
Auckland Saturday, 14 January 2017
Nelson Sunday, 15 January 2017
Blenheim Friday, 20 January 2017
Blenheim Sunday, 22 January 2017
Woodville Monday, 23 January 2017
Wellington  Saturday, 28 January 2017
Motukarara Sunday, 29 January 2017
Otaki Sunday, 29 January 2017
Tauranga Sunday, 5 February 2017
Rangiora Monday, 6 February 2017
Wairarapa Monday, 6 February 2017
Palmerston North Saturday, 11 February 2017
Stay up to date with Interislander
sign upto receive the latest news and deals from Interislander.