Interislander - Cook Strait Ferries

XRACE

XRACE is a fun-fulled family event - where mum or dad must team together with one of the kids and taken on the XRACE course and 10 mystery challenges. 

334456099 528446399419980 5774987604539644177 n DSC 0176 DSCN3263

XRACE - more than just a race, and we're keeping up with the pace!

XRACE is like the Amazing Race for families. Teams are made up of a parent or caregiver alongside a child aged 6 to 14. XRACE is a physical challenge but not a running race. There are mental challenges and tests of agility but it is achievable to all! It's open to families of all abilities to compete. 

We at Interislander have been proudly supporting the XRACE team since 2013. Like XRACE, we share the same strong family values. We're all about helping New Zealand families stay connected, and every strand of XRACE's DNA is about family. 

2024 Events:

Visit the XRACE website for more information.


Whangārei - Friday, 9 February 2024 at 6PM
Devonport - Sunday, 11 February 2024 at 10AM
Cambridge - Friday, 16 February 2024 at 6PM
Tauranga - Saturday, 17 February 2024 at 1PM
Taupō - Wednesday, 21 February 2024 at 6PM
Napier - Friday, 23 February 2024 at 6PM
New Plymouth - Sunday, 25 February 2024 at 1PM
Palmerston North - Friday, 1 March 2024 at 6PM
Hutt City - Sunday, 3 March 2024 at 10AM
Blenheim - Tuesday, 5 March 2024 at 6PM
Timaru - Thursday, 7 March 2024 at 6PM
Dunedin - Saturday, 9 March 2024 at 12PM
Queenstown - Wednesday, 20 March 2024 at 6PM
Christchurch - Saturday, 23 March 2024 at 10AM
Hamilton - Saturday, 6 April 2024 at 1PM
Auckland - Sunday, 7 April 2024 at 1PM  
DSC 0042
DSC 0033

XRACE Values

XRACE is more than just a race. Our series has one goal, to strengthen families and challenge kids - so thay their self-esteem skyrockets and mum and dad get to shine in the moment. We want to help build more resilient kids and empower children with disabilities - embracing and challenging eveeyone - encouraging competition and sportmanship. And, more importantly, an XRACE participant can never use a screen!